Felix the Cat

emptyemptyempty

Genre: Platform

Publisher: Hudson Soft

Total time played: 1.5 hours

Short review: A very straight forward platform game featuring interesting power ups and really easy boss fights.  The game is longer than most platformers marketed towards kids.


Interesting links related to Felix the Cat


I gave Felix the Cat a go just a couple of days before I beat it and got about half way through and got stuck and decided to give up.  I decided to give it another try a couple of days later and breezed through the game.

The game is very liberal with its powerups and extra lives which I appreciated because there is nothing worse than having to restart a longer game when you are deep into it.  The level that gave me so much trouble on my first try was very easy this time.  I don’t know if I was in a better mood or the practice I had gotten earlier helped me out.

The game isn’t very deep and started getting boring in the later levels as there wasn’t that much variety in gameplay.  The game is well made and worth playing if you are fans of other platformers based on cartoons such as Bugs Bunny’s Birthday Blowout, Bugs Bunny’s Crazy Castle, Tom and Jerry, and Tiny Toons.

Maeby cat had been watching me play the entire game so it was only fair that she was in the picture with me, even if she was a little camera shy.

 

One thought on “Felix the Cat

Leave a Reply

